Skip to main content

Endicott College Team Places Third in Nationwide Advertising Competition

Competition Main
Endicott marketing communication/advertising majors place Third in Nationwide Advertising Competition. Photo by Terry Slatter

Endicott College’s 2021 National Student Advertising Competition (NSAC) team, comprised of marketing communication/advertising majors Laurynn Bedard ‘21, Lucas Michaud ‘21, Alexis Reishus ‘21, and Emily Schackart ’21 took home third place in the national finals competition on June 3.


The team brought four years of coursework, internship, and job experiences together with their own unique voices, creativity, and sense of humor to create a campaign for competition sponsor Tinder. After receiving first place in the District 1 competition, the team advanced to the semifinals, where they landed in the final eight out of a field of 17. In the finals, Endicott faced off against teams from Grand Valley State University, Loyola University, New Orleans, Texas Christian University, University of California, Berkeley, University of Kentucky, University of Missouri, Columbia, and University of Virginia. First and second place went to University of Virginia and Texas Christian University, respectively. This year’s competition was completely virtual.


To win, the Endicott team spent the 2020-21 academic year performing research, identifying insights, and developing a campaign and creative deliverables. Competition consist of a fully-designed plansbook and presentation deck, as well as a fully-scripted 20 minute presentation and live Q&A with judges.


The National Student Advertising Competition (NSAC) is the premier college advertising competition that provides more than 2,000 college students the real-world experience of creating a strategic advertising/marketing/media campaign for a corporate client. Run by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), NSAC is well-known for launching successful careers in advertising and creating valuable industry networks for participants.


The team's advisors are Professor of Communication Melissa Yang, Associate Professor of Communication Sara Johnson Allen, and Associate Director of Executive Communications & Major Publications Erin Hatch.


Congratulations, Gulls!