David DiSarro
David DiSarro
Associate Dean, Academic Resources and Writing Center
Diane Halle Library , 227
Office Hours
Tuesday & Thursday 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.


Research/Teaching Interests:  First-Year Composition, Creative Writing Studies, Writing Center Theory and Administration, Qualitative Research Design, Ethnography, Activity Theory


ENG 108: Introduction to Creative Writing

ENG 110: Introduction to Professional Writing

ENG 111: Critical Reading and Writing I

ENG 112: Critical Reading and Writing II

ENG 218: Argument Based Writing

ENG 235: 20th Century Fiction

ENG 250: Proposal and Grant Writing

LST 489: Senior Thesis I

LST 490: Senior Thesis II

Biographical Profile

David R. DiSarro is currently an administrator and an Assistant Professor of English at Endicott College in Beverly, MAHis work has previously appeared in Conclave: A Journal of CharacterThe Wilderness House Literary Review, The Hawaii Pacific Review, Shot Glass Poetry Journal, The Ibbetson Street Magazine, The Orange Room Review, Breadcrumb Scabs, Third Wednesday, among others.  David was featured on Somerville Community Access Television's Poet to Poet / Writer to Writer series, and has published a chapbook of poetry entitled I Used to Play in Bands (Finishing Line Press).  He has also published articles and given conference presentations on the use of Activity Theory (AT) in creative writing pedagogy, multi-literacy models in writing centers, and the use of technology in administrative and classroom environments.  He currently lives on the North Shore with his wife, three children, and two rambunctious dogs.

Campus Involvement

Academic Integrity Committee (Chair: 2015 - Present; Committee Member:  2011 - 2015)

ADA Committee (Committee Member:  2015 - 2016)

Advanced Graduate Council (Committee Member:  2014 - Present)

Retention Management Task Force (Member: 2016 - Present)

Sigma Tau Delta: Alpha Tau Delta Chapter (Lead Sponsor:  2012 - Present)

Technology Committee (Committee Member:  2011 - Present)

Writing Advisory Task Force (Chair:  2011 - 2014)