

2023 Best of Show

1913 Ahrens-Fox Model F Norm & Molly Shanklin – Wilton, N.H.

2023 Class Winners

<u>Class I – Brass & Nickel</u>

Best in Class: 1912 Mercer 35 Raceabout – *Heritage Museums & Gardens – Sandwich, Mass* **Misselwood Award:** 1912 Columbia Cavalier Four Passenger Touring – *A. Smith -*

Class II - Roaring 20's

Best in Class: 1929 Rolls-Royce 20/25 – *Nathaniel Pulsifer – Ipswich, Mass* **Misselwood Award:** 1925 Rover 16/50 – *Dirk Burrowes – Ashburnham, Mass*

Class III - Pre-War American Classic & Significant

Best in Class: 1933 Packard Twelve Dietrich Victoria – *Parkers Packards - Rutland, Mass* **Misselwood Award:** 1931 Detroit Electric – *Bill & Linda Lillie – Gales Ferry, Conn*

Class IV- Pre-War European Classic & Significant

Best in Class: 1938 Steyr 220 Roadster– *Peter Boyle – Oil City, Pa* **Misselwood Award:** 1930 Bentley 4 ½ Litre Vanden Plas Tourer – *Judge Jay Miller – Little Compton, R.I.*

Class V - Vintage Sport & GT (Thru 1959)

Best in Class: 1949 Ferrari 166 Inter Cabriolet – *Maine Classic Car Museum – Arundel, Maine*



Misselwood Award: 1946 Lancia Aprilia Barchetta Sport – *Charles Schoendorf – Norwalk, Conn*

Class VI - Vintage Sport & GT (1960-1967)

Best in Class: 1960 Lancia Flaminia GT Touring – *Zachary Schulman – Pound Ridge, N.Y.* **Misselwood Award:** 1960 Auto Union 1000 SP Coupe – *Rob & Clare DiNuzzo – Cortlandt Manor, N.Y.*

Class VII - Vintage Sport & GT (From 1968)

Best in Class: 1988 Aston Martin V8 Vantage X-Pack 6.3 – *David Porter – Darien, Conn* **Misselwood Award:** 1970 Maserati Ghibli – *Ernie Boch Jr. – Norwood, Mass*

Class VIII - Most Significant (Thru 1959)

Best in Class: 1956 Ford Thunderbird – *Steve & Susan Littin – Huntsburg, Ohio* **Misselwood Award:** 1956 Continental Mark II – *Rob Lutts – Salem, Mass*

Class IX - Most Significant (1960-1969)

Best in Class: 1964 Volvo P210 Duett – *Holly & Alan Johnson – Ipswich, Mass* **Misselwood Award:** 1960 Ford Thunderbird – *Sam DeMarco – Lynnfield, Mass*

Class X - Most Significant (From 1970)

Best in Class: 1974 BMW 3.0 CSi – Victor Livingstone – South Hamilton, Mass **Misselwood Award:** 1973 BMW 3.0 CSi – Andrew & Cindy Wilson – Brunswick, Maine

Class XI – Supercars & Exotics

Best in Class: 2007 Spyker C8 Laviolette – *Ray D. – Weston, Mass* **Misselwood Award:** 2005 Porsche Carrera GT – *Neal Heffron – Brookline, Mass*

Celebrating Excellence, Style and Elegance on Boston's Gold Coast



Class XII - American Muscle Cars

Best in Class: 1967 Pontiac GTO – *Jeff & Doris Picard – Exeter, N.H.* **Misselwood Award:** 1969 Chevrolet Camaro Z/28 – *Jack & Katherine Goodwin – Hampton, N.H.*

Class XIII - Motorcycles

Best in Class: 1952 Vincent Series C Rapide – *Roland Houde – Andover, Mass* **Misselwood Award:** 1986 Honda NSR 400 V-3 – *Charles Gould*

Class XIV - Bugatti (Featured Class)

Best in Class: 1937 Bugatti Type 57 – *Nick Grewal – Sanbornton, N.H.* **Misselwood Award:** 1929 Bugatti Type 37A – *Tom Clifford – Holliston, Mass*

Class XV - Japanese Classics (Featured Class)

Best in Class: 1967 Toyota 2000GT – *Maine Line Exotics – Biddeford, Maine* **Misselwood Award:** 1972 Datsun 240Z – *Marc Moreau – Lincoln, R.I.*

Class XVI - Cars of the Colorado Grand (Featured Class)

Best in Class: 1956 Maserati A6G 2000 GT Zagato – *Bruce Male – Swampscott, Mass* **Misselwood Award:** 1958 AC Aceca Bristol – *Hanko & Axel Rosenblad – Portsmouth, R.I.*

Class XVII – Porsche 356 (Featured Class)

Best in Class: 1958 Porsche 356A Speedster – *Tom & Kristen Zarrella – Gloucester, Mass* **Misselwood Award:** 1964 Porsche 356C Sunroof Coupe – *CB Restorations – Bradford, Mass*



2023 Trophy Winners

<u>Gil Steward Memorial Trophy</u> recognizes the most significant sports car present. Steward supported the early years of the Misselwood Concours, served as president of the VSCCA and was active in the North American Vintage Bentley Club.

1935 Triumph Southern Cross

Dennis Mamchur – Verona, N.J.

Valle R. Nelson Memorial Trophy is named to honor Valle R. Nelson, who loved vintage cars and founded the Royal North Shore Touring Association. This award is given to the car driven the furthest distance to attend the Misselwood Concours.

1957 Rolls-Royce Silver Cloud

Rob Rosenbaum & John Stillman – Princeton, N.J.

Dr. Richard E. Wylie Memorial Trophy is awarded to a participant of the entire concours weekend. To receive this award, the vehicle must participate in both the Tour d'Elegance & Concours.

1951 Allard K2

Axel & Hanko Rosenblad – Portsmouth, R.I.

<u>**Preservation Trophy</u>** is awarded to the best example of an unrestored, original car or motorcycle.</u>

1929 Rolls-Royce 20/25

Nathaniel Pulsifer – Ipswich, Mass



AACA Spirit of the Hobby Trophy is awarded to the most outstanding restoration of a historically important production automobile.

1951 Chrysler Windsor Deluxe

Joseph Grasso – Downingtown, Pa

<u>Hagerty Youth Trophy</u> is awarded by the youth judging team to a vehicle of their choosing.

2007 Spyker C8 Laviolette

Ray D. – Weston, Mass

Spirit of The Amelia Trophy is awarded to the most deserving vehicle selected by a representative of The Amelia Concours d'Elegance that best embodies the spirit of The Amelia.

1955 Mercedes-Benz 300SL Coupe

Paul Russell and Company – Essex, Mass

Dream Show Trophy is awarded to the most deserving vehicle selected by a representative of the Dream Show that best embodies the spirit of the show.

1954 Jaguar XK120

Michael Kaleel – Boston, Mass

Ernie Boch Jr. Most Outstanding European Car is awarded to a rare European car with an owner who has taken great strides to carry on the history of the car and is chosen by Ernie Boch Jr.

1964 Porsche 356C

Michael Boland – Winchester, Mass



Endicott President's Trophy is awarded to the most deserving vehicle within the concours field as selected by the Endicott College President.

1958 Victress C3 Coupe

Robert Mitchell – Stratham, N.H.

<u>Chairman's Trophy</u> is awarded to the most deserving vehicle within the concours field as selected by the Misselwood Concours Chairman.

1965 Ford GT40

Ben Levy – Andover, Mass

Founders Trophy is awarded to the most deserving vehicle within the concours field as selected by the founders of the Misselwood Concours.

1978 Datsun 280Z Ann Fagan – Briarcliff Manor, N.Y.