Countries Participating in Hague Convention

The following countries are not members of the Apostille Convention and any document requested by these countries will receive a certification (C3 document).

Please note that some of the countries listed below may require additional legalization by a Consulate or Embassy office.

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burma Myanmar, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Congo Republic, Congo Democratic, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Haiti, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar Burma, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tanzania, Togo, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, UAE (United Arab Emirates), Uganda, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

The following 113 countries are members of the Hague Apostille Convention and will require an Apostille from the Secretary of the State or the US Department of State in Washington, DC.

This list was last revised on August 2016.

Albania	Greece	<u>Oman</u>
<u>Andorra</u>	<u>Grenada</u>	<u>Panama</u>
Antigua and Barbuda	<u>Honduras</u>	Paraguay
Argentina	Hong Kong	<u>Peru</u>
Armenia	<u>Hungary</u>	Poland
Australia	Iceland	<u>Portugal</u>
Austria	<u>India</u>	Romania
<u>Azerbaijan</u>	Ireland	Russia
Dahamas	Y1	0.147.44

Bahamas Israel Saint Kitts and Nevis

Bahrain Italy Saint Lucia

Barbados Japan Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

BelarusKosovoSamoaBelgiumKazakhstanSan Marino

Belize <u>Kyrgyzstan</u> <u>Sao Tome and Principe</u>

Bosnia and HerzegovinaLatviaSerbiaBotswanaLesothoSeychellesBrazilLiberiaSlovakiaBruneiLiechtensteinSlovenia

BulgariaLithuaniaSouth AfricaBurundiLuxembourgSouth Korea

<u>Cape Verde</u> <u>Macau</u> <u>Spain</u>

ChileMacedoniaSurinameColombiaMalawiSwazilandCook IslandsMaltaSweden

Costa RicaMarshall IslandsSwitzerlandCroatiaMauritiusTajikistan

<u>Cyprus</u> <u>Mexico</u> <u>Tonga</u>

<u>Czech Republic</u> <u>Moldova</u> <u>Trinidad and Tobago</u>

DenmarkMonacoTurkeyDominicaMongoliaUkraine

<u>Dominican Republic</u> <u>Montenegro</u> <u>United Kingdom</u>

<u>Ecuador</u> <u>Morocco</u> <u>United States</u>

El Salvador Namibia Uruguay
Estonia Netherlands Uzbekistan
Fiii New Zealand Vanuatu

FijiNew ZealandVanuatuFinlandNicaraguaVenezuela

<u>France</u> <u>Niue</u> <u>Georgia</u> Norway

Germany