Links and Contacts

Counseling Center Internet Resources

Alcohol and Other Drugs Mental Health
Dating/Domestic Violence Sexual Assault
Eating Disorders/Body Image Stalking
LGBT Resources Other Health Related Sites


Alcohol and Other Drugs

Alanon-Alateen www.al-anon.alateen.org

Alcoholics Anonymous www.alcoholics-anonymous.org

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Administration http://www.samhsa.gov

Friends Drive Sober www.friendsdrivesober.org

Marijuana Anonymous www.marijuana-anonymous.org

Narcotics Anonymous www.na.org

College Drinking: Changing the Culture www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse www.drugabuse.gov

National Social Norms Resource Center www.socialnorms.org

Tobacco Free U www.tobaccofreeu.org

Addiction Treatment and Your Health Coverage http://www.insurancequotes.org

Wicked Sober http://wickedsober.com/

Addiction Center http://www.addictioncenter.com/

Dating/Domestic Violence

Red Flag Campaign (Addressing Dating Violence Among College Students) http://www.theredflagcampaign.org/

HAWC (Healing Abuse, Working for Change) http://hawcdv.org/

National Center on Domestic and Sexual Violence www.ncdsv.org

National Coalition Against Domestic Violence www.ncadv.org

Eating Disorders/Body Image  

Guidelines for Healthy Living at Any Size www.healthyweight.net/

Multi-Service Eating Disorders Association www.medainc.org

National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Disorders www.anad.org

National Eating Disorder Association www.nationaleatingdisorders.org/

Something Fishy: Website on Eating Disorders www.something-fishy.org/

LGBT Resources

Campus Pride http://www.campuspride.org/

Human Rights Campaign: Working for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Equal Rights www.hrc.org

North Shore Alliance of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgendered Youth www.nagly.org

Mental Health  

Active Minds http://activeminds.org/

Anxiety Disorders Association of America www.adaa.org

Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance www.dbsalliance.org

Half of Us www.halfofus.com/

National Alliance on Mental Illness www.nami.org

Ulifeline http://www.ulifeline.org/endicott/

Critical Mental Health Resources for College Students http://www.onlinecolleges.net

Sexual Assault

National Sexual Violence Resource Center www.nsvrc.org

RAINN National Sexual Assault Online Hotline www.rainn.org

The Date Safe Project http://www.datesafeproject.org/

Stalking

Stalking Resource Center: National Center for Victims of Crime www.ncvc.org/src

Stalking Victims Sanctuary www.stalkingvictims.com

Other Health Related Sites  

Drug Watch (medications, their side effects, and associated drug news) http://www.drugwatch.com/

Go Ask Alice www.goaskalice.columbia.edu

Virtual Pamphlet Collection www.dr-bob.org/vpc

Print Friendly and PDF